Brown House - Berwick's Heritage Museum

Brown House - Berwick's Heritage Museum

3326 Third Street Berwick, LA 70342

Admission FREE - Donations accepted

The Brown House was built in 1893 and donated to the town of Berwick by Dewey Brown and his wife, Wilhelmina "Billie" Diboll Brown around 1970.

Maintained by the Berwick Historical Society.  Visit and explore the rich history of Berwick, St. Mary Parish's oldest settlement.  View exhibits, artifacts and documents that represent the history of Berwick and the surrounding area.

Berwick-St. Mary Cultural District official as of July 1, 2019, home of Berwick Downtown Market on the Third Saturday of each month and located under the bridge between Second and Third St and next to the Berwick Heritage Museum. Activities held periodically along the Riverfront, Berwick Civic Center and different locations throughout Berwick. We encourage Artist, Craftsmen and Musicians to participate and enjoy some of the tax benefits.

Hours: 
Mon 10 am-4 pm, by appointment and 3rd Sat during Market 10 am-2 pm
Phone: 
985-384-8858
Tour Bus Friendly: 
No